Fitness Monthly–January 27

Haaa okay, so I’m like a week late. And had I waited to do these measurements yesterday or even today, my measurements would have been even BETTER but I got school in my mix now. I’ve FINALLY started my 3d Animation classes and it’s going great! I love it. Just alot of initial reading though but it’s very hands on and I like that. And also with part time work (it seems like) in the mix, I just don’t always have the patience to sit down and type out some kind of post. My mind is always looming somewhere else and besides that, I’m without a stable computer these days but I will get one in the coming month or two. Just gotta be patient ya’ll.

But anyways, ya’ll didn’t wanna hear that rambling did cha? “Mskraizy, I just wanna know if you stuck with your fitness jam and LOST something!”

Okay hold your horsies. I won’t say anything else. I’ll just let you be the judge of it:

Neck:  13.5 inches
Chest: 
35 inches
Waist: 
29.5 inches
Tummy: 
30.5 inches
Hips: 
36.5 inches
Arms, Relaxed: 
10.75 inches
Arms, Flexed: 
11.75 inches
Quads: 
23 inches
Thighs: 
18 inches
Calves: 
15 inches
Weight: 
191.8 lbs 🙂

 

Shocked? Surprised? Happy for meh? HA HAA I DID IT!! Way better than i expected to! But like I said, had I waited til this morning to do this check in, I would have been able to put a 29 inch waist, a 30 inch tummy, and a 36 inch hip. But we’ll just wait for the end of February and see what I come up with then. I’ve pretty much surpassed MANY of my goals that I had established in my brain for January. I don’t think I wrote too many of them here, but I wanted to be a size 37 inch hip, fit into my size 6 jeans, and flatten my tummy as much as possible. While my tummy still has about a half-inch to go before it matches my May 2012 Measurements, everything else has surpassed it or matched up to it. I feel super tiny you guys. lol Isn’t that cool?

Since I started school though (on the 22) I’ll be hoenst, I haven’t did one fitness workout…well intentionally. I do alot of walking but that’s mainly running to catch a bus, get to work, or go to school. But my eating is still healthy conscious. I have a lot of grilled chicken or turkey sandwiches, and take some of my own snacks which herelately is either a banana or a nature’s valley crunchy bar (I’m partial to oat’n honey or peanut butter crunch) or something like that. I eat bad foods too but in moderation. Things like french fries (just plain pleasure), a piece of fried chicken (still has protein!) or a little sweet item, I do so in smaller amounts compared to how much healthy food I eat. Drink lots of water, and just walk everywhere. Even I have the choice to take transportation to a certain area I know I can make in a twelve-minute walk, I do so…unless it’s PAINFULLY COLD outside. But nine outta ten times, I like walking in cooler air.

Soo yeah, I gotta get back to my intentional workouts though. Anyways, I won’t bore you all with menacing details, that was just my check in for the end of January! Stay tuned for February check ins to see how much more I go down. I’m thinking that by the end of February, my weight loss journey will be coming to a close. That’s what I’m hoping for. Because after my tummy and waist get down to a 28 or so, I won’t really want to lose that much. I don’t even know how small my hips would be. It would be cool if they were a solid 35 by the end of the month. Forget 8s, I’ll be in 4s and 6s! lol

 

Toodles!!

So, what's on your mind? Now don't be shy!