Doing the “Detox”?


After yesterday’s encounter with Terressentials Hair Mud Wash, I decided against doing the 7 day straight detox for two reasons:

One being that it was absolutely so annoying and messy, I could NOT see myself doing that for another 6 days STRAIGHT….

And two being that majority of what is used on my hair is pretty much natural or naturally made anyways. Water and oil (aside from my few encounters with tresemme naturals and suave naturals conditioners) is basically all that is used on my hair, and when I get around to whipping up some shea butter and boiling up some flaxseed gel, I’ll be adding those two into my regimen as well.

During this process, I also did use that “Tangler Wrangler” detangling brush during this process but let me start from the beginning shall we?

Continue reading